Dr.V.S.Krishna Govt. Degree College (Autonomous), Visakhapatnam 8th Board of Studies: Scptcmber-2022 Pre-Approval form

Subject: Physics

Department: Physics

In pursuance of conferment of Autonomous status to Dr.V.S.Krishna Govt. Degree College(A). Visakhapatnam by the UGC vide letter No.F22-I/2011 (AC) dated 20.07.2011 from Dr. Manju Singh. Joint Secretary, UGC, New Delhi and Proceedings No. C-II (CDC) /Dr. VSK.Govt.College/BOS/2020 dt.03.08.2022 of the Vice-Chancellor, Andhra University,

Visakhapatnam. the 8th **Board of Studies in Physics** Subject is conducted on 28.09.2022 at 10:00 AM with the following members. The Changes were implemented from 2022-23 academic year onwards. He syllabus also is ratified.

MEMBER	NAME& DESIGNATION	SIGNATURE
Head of the Department (Chairman)	Dr. CVSS. Sastry	Auerson
Faculty Members	Dr. CVSS. Sastry Dr. P. Latha Sri NVS Bhagavan Sri B. Nageswararao Dr. T. Swarna Latha Sri H. Sudheer	Kobe BOL H: Suscer
Subject Expert (University Nominee)	Prof. D.S.V.V.D. Prasad, Dept of Physics, Andhra University.	Aswal 28/9/2002
Subject Experts (from outside the parent university)	Dr. D.B. Radha Krishna, HoD in Physics, Govt. College for Women (A), Srikakulam, Dr.B.R. Ambedkar <u>University, Srikakulam</u> Sri. Esub Basha Shaik, Lecturer in Physics, Govt. College (A), Rajamahendravaram, E.G. Dist., AKNU	BA burn 28/5/22 Sh. Ends Bester. 22/9/72
Representative Member From Industry / Corporate / Allied Area relating to placement	Sri. SRINU BABU Visakhapatnam	Sins Date.
Member from Alumni	Sri Bandi Anand Rohit Visakhapatnam	B. Amond Robit
Coordinator, IQAC	Dr. Ch. Lalitha	fatitue
Academic Coordinator and member secretary, Academic Council	Dr. P. Latha	Intin
Principal and Chairperson, Academic Council	Dr. I. Vijayababu	s. mitro.

RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED BY BOARD OF STUDIES (BoS)OF PHYSICS (2022 - 2023)

The Board of studies of Physics Department met on 28.09.2022 and unanimously resolved the following:

Resolved

- 1) To continue implementation of the Autonomous Education system in CBCS pattern assuggested by APCHE model as per the staff council resolution.
- 2) To implement the guidelines of the Academic Council.
- 3) To approve the syllabus, model Question Papers and Blue Prints for first, second, third, fourth, fifth and sixth semesters of B.Sc. Degree course in Physics subject.
- 4) To approve the credits allotted and weekly workload proposed for the above syllabus. External evaluation is done for 75 marks and internal evaluation for 25 marks. The average of two mid-term examination marks secured by each student should be taken towards 25% weightage of total 100 marks. The remaining marks of internal assessment is made by conduct of assignment/project/seminar/NSS to be conducted semester wise.
- 5) To approve the continuous internal assessment pattern in accordance with SOP issued by APCCE. At least one-mid/assignment / may be conducted through online, faculty can use technical tools for evaluation and records of every student should be documented for reference.
- 6) To approve the conduct of seminars, webinars, workshops, conferences, symposia, field visits, quiz competitions etc.
- To improve the curriculum as per norms of National Assessment and Accreditation 7) Council (NAAC).
- 8) To encourage the participation of students in community centric activities.
- 9) To encourage students to get trained by JKC in Communication Skills, Analytical Skills and Life Skills etc.
- 10) To improve teacher participation in Research and extension activities.
- 11) To encourage students' participation in e-classes/virtual classes/MOOCs/SWAYAM/ COURSERA/ NPTEL On-line courses etc.
- 12) To make CCE LMS/ MANA TV lessons accessible to students on-line/off-line.
- 13) To conduct remedial coaching for academically weak students and to conduct advanced tutorials for fast learners.

Affiliated College

Sh-Emb Be

Subject Expert 28/1/2 Affiliated College

Subject E¹* pert University Nominee

H. Southe

Members-BoS Dept, of Physics Dr. V. S. Krishna Govt. Degree College (A), Visakhapatnam